Local time:
English Français Español Italiano

Reviews of Cassidys Hotel

Customer Rating: 5/5

Noreen Walsh on 19-01-2013:
Location was excellent for attending Gate also we had meal in hotel before the show and we were very pleased-staff very helpful.

Customer Rating: 5/5

marie stewart on 13-01-2013:
excellent location,very friendly and helpful staff and the hotel itself is very clean and the bedroom was extremely comfortable. cant wait for my next visit to cassidys hotel.

Customer Rating: 4/5

Hotel Guest on 10-01-2013:
My stay was great. The room service was great. The bartenders were polite and the desk staff were awesome. Very helpful with ideas for restaurants and such. I enjoyed staying at the Cassidy Hotel and would consider it again.

Customer Rating: 5/5

Victor Western on 04-01-2013:
This was my second stay at Cassidy's Hotel and can highly recommend it. Friendly staff, good food reasonably priced and very convenient for all that Dublin offers its visitors.

Customer Rating: 5/5

Maria Barrett on 29-12-2012:
Cassidys' was a great place to stay in Dublin. Very central and within easy walking distance to most of Dublin's main attractions. Room and ensuite bathroom were very spacious and clean. Tea/coffee facilities in the room were a nice touch. Staff were very responsive and friendly. I highly recommend staying at Cassidys if visiting Dublin.

Customer Rating: 5/5

Bob Krankewicz on 26-12-2012:
The room was very comfortable. Everyone I met in the staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful with any questions I had. I would stay here again and would recommend it to friends.

Customer Rating: 5/5

Hotel Guest on 22-12-2012:
Very friendly and helpful. Clean and nicely furnished.

Customer Rating: 5/5

Hotel Guest on 20-12-2012:
this was our second time in this hotel. the staff were welcoming, the bar was friendly, great that you could take your drinks to your room if wanted. clean and comfortable room and the hotel was in a good location. can't wait to come again!

Customer Rating: 5/5

Hotel Guest on 16-12-2012:
The hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The room was very clean and comfortable. Look forward to staying in the hotel again.

Customer Rating: 5/5

B McCusker on 14-12-2012:
We always stay at Cassidy's Hotel in Dublin, we are always completely satisfied with our stay.

Customer Rating: 5/5

DEBORAH KIRKHAM on 08-12-2012:
Fantastic - perfect location and super value for such a lovely hotel.

Customer Rating: 5/5

Hotel Guest on 07-12-2012:
Staff welcoming, helpful and kind. Very central location.

Customer Rating: 5/5

Andrea Bertoglio on 01-12-2012:
è un posto molto tranqullo e silenzioso; camera accogliente e pulita. ottima posizione (vicino al centro ma lontano dalla confusione). ottima colazione.

Customer Rating: 5/5

HELENA MCDAID on 22-11-2012:
Can't recommend this hotel enough. Stayed there for the third time and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. It is so comfortable, convenient and can't praise it enough.

Customer Rating: 5/5

Nigel Reid on 21-11-2012:
The welcome we received when we arrived at reception was a taste of the overall welcome, friendliness and attention to detail that all the staff showed. We had a lovely room, the food in the bar was very good, the location was perfect for us and we would have no hesitation in booking at Cassidys again the next time we visit Dublin

Customer Rating: 5/5

THOMAS RHOADS on 19-11-2012:
My wife and I had a wonderful stay at Cassidy's. Friendly people, great location, nice rooms.

Customer Rating: 5/5

Kevin King on 13-11-2012:
This was our second stay at cassidys, had a wonderful time. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good location. Food good. Surroundings comfortable. Would recommend.

Customer Rating: 4/5

Tom Gulliksen on 12-11-2012:
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Good value.

Customer Rating: 5/5

Avril Gillic on 09-11-2012:
Excellent! A trip to Cassidy's Hotel is always an utter joy.

Customer Rating: 5/5

Linda Woodbury on 08-11-2012:
Great Hotel great location and staff very friendly and helpful would stay there again

Customer Rating: 5/5

Dave Montgomery on 07-11-2012:
Thank you for making our stay in Dublin such a memorable one. Every at the hotel was so friendly, welcoming and helpful. Excellently positioned for sightseeing, at the end of O'Connell street and close to the start of the hop on hop off tour bus. would certainly recommend this hotel to anybody. Thanks again for a wonderful stay.

Customer Rating: 5/5

Maggie dunne on 06-11-2012:
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay, and the warm cosy atmosphere. Thanks.

Customer Rating: 4/5

Fiona Madigan on 06-11-2012:
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Cassidy's Hotel and I found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating as I had partaken in the Dublin City Marathon. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends and family for their stay in Dublin

Customer Rating: 4/5

Quin Shannon on 30-10-2012:
We liked staying at your hotel so much, we returned at the end of our vacation too. Great service, great location, great food and drink.

Customer Rating: 4/5

Hotel Guest on 29-10-2012:
Hotel comodissimo per visitare la città, pulito e conforme alle aspettative, mi aspettavo qualchecosa in più dalla colazione, che è comunque nella norma.

Customer Rating: 4/5

Hotel Guest on 27-10-2012:
Was a pleasent stay. Food was good, staff where helpful and friendly. Good location.

Customer Rating: 5/5

Mary Edwards on 25-10-2012:
First class service and all staff were helpful and excellent

Customer Rating: 4/5

Kecke Strandberg on 22-10-2012:
We had a wonderful vacation in Dublin and at Cassidy´s Hotel. Good room and very nice staff. Breakfast had all that we needed for a good start on our day and the bar had evrything we needed to end our day. Next time we come to Dublin we will be staying at Cassidy's!. Kecke Strandberg, Sweden.

Customer Rating: 5/5

Jennifer McLay on 19-10-2012:
I stayed at Cassidys this October for 3 nights. The hotel itself is good. But the thing that really stood out were the staff. I was travelling on my own, and they made me feel really welcome, and always had a smile and friendly conversation. I felt that no matter what I needed, they were always willing to help. The atmosphere in the bar in the evenings is relaxed and friendly. The bar staff are just brilliant. I couldn't fault them. They really make the place. The manager is a very helpful guy, and not one of those that simply hides in an office. I did not eat from the main menu in the restaurant during my stay, but the other residents I spoke to all said the same thing, that the food was brilliant, and not badly priced either. Not only would I go again, but I am going again!! It's also brilliantly situated for the city centre, the Theatre, not too far to walk to Temple Bar, but not too close to noisy night life if you want to enjoy peaceful evenings.

Customer Rating: 4/5

paul passmore on 08-10-2012:
Fantastic friendly Hotel. Very good staff very helpful

Customer Rating: 5/5

Hotel Guest on 03-10-2012:
Good location, nice hotel, decent price. Thank you.

Customer Rating: 5/5

László Miklós on 03-10-2012:
I arrived in the Cassidy's sonn after midnight. After a short ring on the bell I was welcomed by a frendly receptionist. My room was clean and there were coffee and tea for me. Breakfast was good and enough. The staff gave me the necessary informations what I needed. They took care my luggages while I was wandering in the town before departure. And the hotel's room price was not expensive. Separate thanks for the staff for the night service. Go on this way further.

Customer Rating: 5/5

ROSEMARY DEMAIO on 29-09-2012:
Very nice!

Customer Rating: 5/5

paolo ibba on 26-09-2012:
Mi sono fermato in questo hotel alcune notti con la mia compagna, ci siamo trovati molto bene. La stanza veniva pulita ogni giorno, ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo. L 'albergo e' centralissimo 1 minuto a piedi dallo Spire! Personale molto accogliente.

Customer Rating: 5/5

Elizabeth Longworth on 24-09-2012:
The staff where very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and bright and in a really good location. A really good choice for breakfast. it was a enjoyable stay

Customer Rating: 5/5

Linda Richards on 20-09-2012:
had a great stay, the staff were so helpfull, nothing was too much trouble

Customer Rating: 4/5

Jill Lockey on 17-09-2012:
Very enjoyable stay, staff were very helpful.

Customer Rating: 4/5

Hotel Guest on 17-09-2012:
Again, we enjoyed our stay at Cassidy's.

Customer Rating: 5/5

Lisa Griffin on 11-09-2012:
We had a very pleasant stay. The hotel is in a terrific location within walking distance to all major sights and to the Abbey theater. Front desk staff was wonderful.

Customer Rating: 4/5

lisa radden on 10-09-2012:
I very much enjoyed my stay. The location was perfect - a short walk to everything - and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Thank you!

Customer Rating: 4/5

LINDA WILKS on 06-09-2012:
We found all of the staff at Cassidy's Hotel, very helpful, courteous and friendly. The rooms very pleasant. Overall we were very satisfied

Customer Rating: 5/5

Hotel Guest on 06-09-2012:
Had a great visit - excellent value for the room and front desk staff was very very helpful.

Customer Rating: 5/5

rick krause on 04-09-2012:
Just like the sign says, a little gem in the heart of Dublin.

Customer Rating: 5/5

Meghan McCrillis on 31-07-2012:
The receptionists were very nice! It's also a great location if you want to be able to easily walk around Dublin, also very close to bus stops and tourist info. The room was fine except for the fact that you couldn't open the window. Everything else was great!

Customer Rating: 5/5

Hotel Guest on 26-07-2012:
Excellent service, lovely tooms and handy location. Great hotel.

Customer Rating: 5/5

Maureen Vuraich on 25-07-2012:
Great location and the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Definitely would stay there again.

Customer Rating: 5/5

Hotel Guest on 16-07-2012:
We stayed only the one night & it was for the purpose of a concert. But we found the rates excellent & the location very easy to find. Staff very helpful, a very plesent stay.

Customer Rating: 5/5

Hotel Guest on 14-07-2012:
A very pleasant stay. Great room, helpful staff.

Customer Rating: 5/5

graeme miles on 11-07-2012:
Absolutely wonderful stay here! great sevice comfy rooms great position too

Customer Rating: 5/5

Myles Breen on 10-07-2012:
Good Value, friendly and helpful sfaff, very central position. When in Dublin would be my choice.